Easy Cooking: Breaded Chicken Cutlet with Creamy Vegetables

This recipe is simple and quick! As a college student, it is hard to find time in the kitchen as it is, so it’s awesome to be able to whip up a quick dinner when you’re on the go. I was pressed on time tonight, which made for a perfect opportunity to introduce a quick, yummy meal.

Ingredients

1 package of boneless chicken

1 egg

1/2 cup breadcrumbs

1 package frozen veggies

1 can cream of chicken

1/2 tsp Adobo

1/2 tsp chopped garlic

1 pinch salt and pepper

Optional add-ins

Angel Hair pasta

Mashed potatoes

bacon

Directions

Season chicken in a bowl with egg whites, garlic, Adobo, salt and pepper. Pour the 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs on to a plate and bread the chicken. In a frying pan, pour enough oil to fill the base of the pan. When the oil is hot, drop the chicken slowly and fry until golden brown, or until thoroughly cooked.

I buy the frozen-steam-in-the-bag veggies. I pop these in the microwave while the chicken is cooking. Steaming the veggies in the microwave (follow instructions on the bag, microwave wattage varies) speeds up the process. I chose pasta as my side, so I set a pot of water to boil to cook the angel hair.

After the veggies are steamed, pour into a frying pan on low heat. Slowly add in cream of chicken (more if you like it extra saucy). Simmer until the veggies and cream are blended well.

I put the pasta first, drenched it with the creamy veggies and topped it with my golden breaded chicken. Yum!

*recipe can be adjusted to a bigger serving size

Leave a comment